Information you submit via the Services: eJOY collects personal information from you when you register for access to the Services (for example email address, password, username), update your profile, use certain Services, contact us with inquiries, or respond to one of our surveys.
Tracking Technology: When you interact with eJOY through the Services, we receive and store certain personally non-identifiable data. Such information, which is collected passively using various technologies, cannot presently be used to specifically identify you. eJOY may store such information itself or such information may be included in databases owned and maintained by eJOY affiliates, agents or service providers. The Services may use such information and pool it with other information to track, for example, the total number of visitors to our Services, the number of visitors to each page of our Site or game of our apps, the domain names of our visitors’ Internet service providers, and how our users use and interact with the eJOY Services.
We use your personal information for purposes which may include:
eJOY is not in the business of selling your information. We consider this information to be a vital part of our relationship with you. There are, however, certain circumstances in which we may share your Personal Data with certain third parties without further notice to you, as set forth below:
Business Transfers: As we develop our business, we might sell or buy businesses or assets. In the event of a corporate sale, merger, reorganization, dissolution or similar event, Personal Data may be part of the transferred assets.
Agents, Consultants and Related Third Parties: eJOY, like many businesses, sometimes hires other companies to perform certain business-related functions. Examples of such functions include mailing information, maintaining databases and processing payments. When we employ another company to perform a function of this nature, we only provide them with the information that they need to perform their specific function.
Legal Requirements: eJOY may disclose your Personal Data if required to do so by law or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to (i) comply with a legal obligation, (ii) protect and defend the rights or property of eJOY, (iii) act in urgent circumstances to protect the personal safety of users of the Services or the public, or (iv) protect against legal liability.
You may opt-out of use of your information as set forth above by emailing us at [email protected] or by setting your own preferences online for receipt of eJOY marketing and promotional emails. For instance, if you do not want us to use your email address or other contact information to provide you with offers, or no longer wish to receive our email newsletter, you may opt-out of receiving it by following the instructions included in each newsletter or by emailing us at [email protected]
We have security procedures for the storage and disclosure of personal information, which you have given us in order to prevent unauthorized access. Keep in mind however, that no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is ever fully secure or error free. While we strive to use commercially acceptable means to protect your personal information, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. Therefore, you should take special care in deciding what information you send to us in this way.
You can delete your account and terminate your use of the Services at any time by locating the ‘delete profile’ option in the settings section of your Profile. Once you have deleted your Account, you will no longer have access to your Profile and we will delete all data associated with your account. We accept no liability for the deletion of information or content from your Profile. You acknowledge and accept that certain User Content may remain after the deletion of your Profile and that the User Content Licence shall not be revoked or terminated. You can not recover the account you have deleted. If you have a Premium Subscription when you delete your Account, you will not receive a refund for any time remaining on your subscription. Each email address can only be connected to one eJOY account at a time, and deleting an account won't free the email up for use on another account. If you want to use this account’s email address on another eJOY account, you need to change the email address connected to your account on the settings page before you delete your account. Once you change the email address, you can delete the account and use your original email address on another eJOY account. Please note that, for security reasons, subscribers of our paid services will first be instructed to cancel their subscriptions before they can delete their eJOY account.